You cannot copy content of this page. This is the right with takmaa only

India Poker Championship 2020 Kick Starts with the third edition of IPC awards

Desk Correspondent, abptakmaa, Kolkata, 19th Jan 2020 : The wait for the biggest poker championship of 2020 is finally over as Spartan Poker’smost esteemed India Poker Championship (IPC) kick-started in Goa. The tournament was glitzily hosted at the Big Daddy Casino in Goa on the 14th January 2020 and will continue till January 19th, 2020. The assurance of the tournament of being an electrifying one was dully fulfilled as it showcased a combination of gaming, allure and glitziness with the presence of the best of TV celebrities, comedians and poker players all under one roof.

To make the event more memorable and grander, Spartan Poker celebrated skillful poker players with the third edition of India Poker Championship Awards. The star-studded night not just witnessed the felicitation of poker champions but also the poker council, celebrities and highest stake winners associated with other poker operators including High stakes, PokerDangal, 9stakes to name a few.

The evening was anchored by the stand-up comedian Gursimran Khamba accompanied by a renowned poker player, Abhishek Goindi. The very elegant Anita Hassanandani, who has been a big face of the TV industry was amongst the TV celebrities who graced the event. To tickle the bones and add some fun to the night was a comedian – Kunal Kamra.

Speaking on the tournament, Mr Amin Rozani, founder and managing director of Spartan Poker said, “We’re celebrating the third edition of India Poker Championship awards, which is the best way for us to honour pioneering players who are forging ahead with their brilliant skills and tactics in the poker industry. The most inspiring thing this year is our line-up of the champion and winners who won at other poker platforms as well and got the recognition at IPC awards. IPC awards mean honouring excellence in pursuing expertise, skills and being passionate about the game. Also, we are extremely excited for IPC Jan 2020 as it has always been a players’ favourite live tournament and I am sure that players will have a great time which will lead to yet another successful tournament series.”

Considered and ballyhooed as the country’s most esteemed tournament, IPC had a great start with a total of 174 entries. The response gathered from players on a weekday was enthusiastic as well as overwhelming.

The awards saw winners who have made notable achievements.

India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) January 2019

  • Ashish Munot – Main Event winner
  • Gokul Raj – Super Highroller winner
  • Vinod Megalmani – Highroller winner
  • Akshay Nasa – Leaderboard winner

India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) July 2019

  • Srihari Bang – Main Event winner
  • Yowan Patel – Texas HR winner
  • Anant Purohit – Super Highroller winner
  • Vikash Mantri – PLO Highroller winner
  • Neeraj Kumar – Leaderboard winner

Spartan Poker Awards

  • Tanmay Bagga – NLH Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  • Anant Purohit – Highest Winner in Tournaments

FTRPoker Awards

  • Jitendra Kaurav – PLO Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  • Sahil Mahboobani – NLH Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  • Sriharsha Doddapaneni – Highest Winner in Tournaments

PokerDangal Awards

  • Saurabh Arora – PLO Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  • Pratibh Saluja – Most Consistent Tournament Player of the Year 2019
  • Anant Purohit – Highest Winner in Tournaments

9stacks Awards

  • Amresh Kumar – PLO Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  • Sagar Patnaik – NLH Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  • Bhavye Mittal – All-round Crusher of the Year 2019
  • Radhika M – Recreational Player of the Year 2019
  • Anuj Manocha – High Stakes Tournament Star of the Year 2019
  • Gitanshu Mehta – Mid Stakes Tournament Star of the Year 2019

IPC September 2019

  • Raj Talwar – Main Event Winner
  • Pranay Chawla – Highroller Winner

Special Award

  • Abhinav Iyer – Achievement of the Year 2019

Abhinav Iyer bagged the achievement of the year award for his historic bracelet moment at the 2019 World Series of Poker (WSOP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *