You cannot copy content of this page. This is the right with takmaa only

Bharat Ratna Pranab Mukherjee scholarship for students at Techno India University annual convocation 2019

Ambar Bhattacharya, abptakmaa, Kolkata, 28th July 2019 : The annual convocation ceremony of Techno India University was graced by the former president of India Bharat Ratna Pranab Mukherjee as chief guest and the governor of West Bengal Keshari Nath Tripathi as guest of honour which took place at Biswa Banga Convention Centre.

To a rousing reception of thousands of students and eminent personalities from various walks of life, Pranab Mukhejee gave a very inspiring convocation speech. In the presence of guest of honour Keshari Nath Tripathi and Pranab Mukherjee scholarship for meritorious students that should allow young talents and budding reseachers from India to reach the zenith of success in their academic endeavors from this year. Eminent professors and directors from ISI, IITs, IIMs, NITs, research institutes of eminence and distinguised dignitaries from Department of Science & Technology, Govt of India were part of the academic procession along with Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha, Padma Shree Prof Bimal Roy, A R Chowdhury (former chairman NTPC), Prof Anupam Basu (National Technology, Durgapur), Dr. Purushottam Sen (IIAM), Prof Sriman Kr Bhattacharya (Kharagpur), Prof B B Chowdhury (Techno), Sanghamitra Banerjee (Indian Statistics), Dr Sukumar Mukherjee (Medicine Head of the department, Medical College), Padma Shree Pt. Ajoy Chakraborty, Rahul Roy, Dr Amitava Roy, Debasish Roy (IPS), Prof Sparsha Moni Chatterjee, Sukumar Mukherjee along with Prof Dr Gautam Roy Chowdhury ( chancellor of Techno India University) and Prof Manashi Roy Chowdhury (co chancellor of Techno India University). The ceremony was inaugurated by lighting of the lamp and followed by the National Anthem. The special dignitaries present were Alokananda Roy (Dancer), Soham Chakraborty (Actor), Agnimitra Paul (Fashion Designer), Tanusree Sankar (Dancer) and Chinese Consulate Zha Liyou. It turned out to be a rare and celebrated occasion of congregation of academic experts to unveil such a magnificent event to honour achievements of students and other accomplished educationists. Under the visionary leadership of the chancellor of Techno India University Prof Dr. Gautam Roy Chowdhury Techno India University aims to achieve higher echelons of success in the field of Academia and academic ventures every passing day. Thousands of students received their academic degrees on the eventful day, felt truly inspired and rewarded. “Doctor of Letters” were awarded to accomplished personalities like Dr Sukumar Mukherjee, Pt Ajoy Chakraborty and Prof Dr Sparsha Mani Chatterjee by Techno India University to celebrate and honour their unparalleled contributions in their respective fields. Publicity : Sagittarius Communication.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *