You cannot copy content of this page. This is the right with takmaa only

“Utkarshini Somman 2019”, a very unique initiative by Dr. Shashi Panja honoured 41 sera pujas of her assembly

News Correspondent, abptakmaa, Kolkata, 14th Nov 2019 : “Utkarshini Somman 2019”, a very unique initiative by Dr. Shashi Panja to honour the efforts of the mid and small-budget puja committees in the Shyampukur constituency. 20 categories warded to the puja committees, there were a total of   41 awards and one special award for the best puja. Categories, as decided, there was a total of 

78 puja committees that took part.  The Winners are in different categories are as follows :

1. Haath Baralei Bondhu : Shyampukur Sanghatirtha Durgapuja Samity
& Jorabagan Tapan Smriti Sangha

2. Poribesh Bandhob : Bagbazar Palli Puja-o-Pradarshani & Shyambazar Kendriyo Sarbojanin Durgotsav Samity

3. Purohit Purohit : Bisher Pally Natun Jagrata Sangha & Naba Bagbazar Sarbojanin  Durgotsav

4. Naari Shakti Samman : Beadon Row Suchetana Organization
Kali Dutta Street Sarbojanin Durga Puja Samity & Durbar Mahila Durgotsav,

5. Srijonshil Pujo Bhabna : Sater Palli Sarbojanin Durgotsav Committee
& Sovabazar Sarbojanin Durgotsab

6. Mayer Saaj : Ramdulal Sarkar Street & Gopi Mohan Dutta Lane Sadharan Durgotsav Committee

7. Sera Alongkar : Mahalla Sarbojanin Durga Utsab Samity & Argha

8. Sera Protima : Vivekananda Sporting Club & Uttar Kalikata Sabojanin Durgotsav

9. Sera Chalchitro : Ramtanu Bose Lane Tarun Sporting Club & MSGL Duer Palli (Old) Sarbojanin Durgotsab Samity

10. Hridoy Sporshi Pujo : Ahiritola Jubak Brinda & Satadal

11. *Prothom-chesta Sera Chomok : Beadon Street Sanket & Sadanga Durgotsav Samity

12. Sera Protyaborton : Aguntuk & 20th Pally Sarbojanin Durgotsab Committee
13. Sera Abaho Sangeet : Kashi Dutta Street Sarbojanin Durgotsab Samity & Rabindra Kanan Sarbojani Durgotsab ‘O’ Jatiya Pradarshani

14. Sera Dhunuchi Naach : Tal-Betal & Pallybasi DarjeePara Durgotsav Samity

15. Udhbodhon Chomok : Shyambazar Palli Sangha & Adi Kambuliatola O Shyambazar Street  Sarbojanin Durgotsab

16. Mondop Somman : Sovabazar Burtolla Sarbojanin Durgotsav Samity
& Sovabazar Beniatola Sarbojanin Durgotsab Samity

17. Sera Lighting : Shyampukur Street Sarbojanin Durgotsab Committee & Posta Bazar Nagarik Samity

18. Drishyayan : Nandaram Sen Street Sarbojanin Durgotsab Samity
& 19er Pally North Calcutta Sarbajanin Durgatsav

19. Sera Arati : Dasher Pally Sadharan Durgotsav Samity & Chayer Palli Sadharan Durgostav

20. Viewer’s Choice : Hatkhola Gossainpara Sarbojanin Durgotsab Samity & Hari Ghosh Street Sarbojanin Durgotsab Samity

21. Sherar Shera : Darjeepara Sarbojanin Durgotsab Samity

Dr. Shashi Panja’s initiative is inspired by the idea to acknowledge the efforts of these puja committees, which are otherwise overshadowed by the commonly-known high-budget ones.

These recognitions, with your support, will not only help attract attention but also boost their spirit to do better and inspire future generations.

The evening dazzled by the performance of Iman Chakraborty, Minister Sujit Bose was also graced the evening. Publicity : Amar Ami.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *